Student Achievements

The History Department awards three prizes for outstanding achievements by graduate students. Click on the name of each prize for a list of the past winners, including their research topics and current placements:


John Highbarger Memorial Award for the best doctoral dissertation in History


Philip Gleason Prize for the best published article by a graduate student in History


Vincent P. DeSantis Prize for the best unpublished paper by a graduate student in History